I recd. an offer/appointment letter from Limpet Oil Compny, London. But they advised to contact on for Affidavit of Gaurantee to his agent?
I recd. an offer/appointment letter from Limpet Oil Compny, London. But they advised to contact on for Affidavit of Gaurantee to his agent?
This is a scam and you are not the first person to post about it
The company does not exist – there is no company by that name registered in London or anywhere else in the UK
There is no such thing as an Affadavit of Guarantee for employment in the UK
And anyone asking you to contact anyone but the UK Home Office Border Agency or your nearest British Embassy/consulate is scamming you. Anyone asking you to pay any fees is scamming you
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20090925094204AAbnU9O
http://feu.answers.fy8.b.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20090921032722AAFOtZG
http://www.joewein.de/sw/419-phone-uk.htm
Report Spam/Abuse
It’s a fake job scam and there is no such thing as an Affidavit of Guarantee.
Here is a question I answered recently on the same company.
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20090921032722AAFOtZG
And here is one I answered earlier today about the Affidavit of Guarantee
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=AhaCiwtjtXkj7TZKIA_SPB7ty6IX;_ylv=3?qid=20091007035055AAPXT7Y
Report Spam/Abuse